Obama wins Senate race, immediately begins lying.

lying_game.jpg The following appeared in the Chicago Sun-Times days after Obama was elected to the senate.

Ridiculing it as “a silly question,” Democrat Barack Obama pledged Wednesday he would resist any overtures to run for president or vice president before the end of his six-year term as a U.S. senator.

“I was elected yesterday,” Obama said. “I have never set foot in the U.S. Senate. I’ve never worked in Washington. And the notion that somehow I’m immediately going to start running for higher office just doesn’t make sense.

“So look, I can unequivocally say I will not be running for national office in four years, and my entire focus is making sure that I’m the best possible senator on behalf of the people of Illinois.”

“Look, I’m a state senator who hasn’t even been sworn in yet,” Obama said.” My understanding is that I will be ranked 99th in seniority. … I’m going to be spending the first several months of my career in the U.S. Senate looking for the washroom and trying to figure out how the phones work.”

  unequivocal – admitting of no doubt or misunderstanding; having only one meaning or interpretation and leading to only one conclusion; “unequivocal evidence”; “took an unequivocal position”; “an unequivocal success”; “an unequivocal promise”; “an unequivocal (or univocal) statement”
One Response to Obama wins Senate race, immediately begins lying.

  1. […] Obama, I’m truth. Have we met? As we’ve documented here, here, here, here, here, here, here, here, and here, Obama has a loose relationship with the truth. There is an email […]

